Graduate (by Research)

Share        

Graduate Students

​​
Economics​​
 
   

Aatishya.jpg
Aatishya Mohanty
PhD Candidate, 2019, Economics
AATISHYA002@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest 
Economic growth, Long-run development, Health economics

Curriculum Vitae

 ​​​​

DengRuotong.jpg
Deng Ruotong
PhD Candidate, 2019, Economics
RUOTONG001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest :-

WangYan.jpg
Wang Yan
PhD Candidate, 2019, Economics
YAN006@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest :-​

 ​ ​​​​​​ZhouShihao.jpg

Zhou Shihao
PhD Candidate, 2019, Economics
SHIHAO002@e.ntu.edu.sg​

Research Interest:
Econometrics​

Wang Jun
PhD Candidate, 2018, Economics

Research Interest
​Human Capital and long-term development ​

Yuan Mengying
PhD Candidate. 2018, Economics
MENGYING001@e.ntu.edu.sg

​Research Interest 
Econometrics, Panel Data, Instrumental variable and GMM


Zhao Zichen
PhD Candidate, 2018, Economics
ZICHEN003@e.ntu.edu.sg​

Research Interest
Microeconomics and Behavior game theory​

 ​


Jing Lin
PhD Candidate, 2017, Economics
JING0014@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest :-



Li Changtai

PhD Candidate, 2016, Economics
LICH0046@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
Behavioral finance, Financial market modelling, Digital currency and Fintech

Curriculum Vitae​


Zhu Jiahua

PhD Candidate, 2016, Economics
ZHUJ0020@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
Behavioral and Experimental Finance​

Curriculum Vitae​​​​



   
Public Policy and Global Affairs​

 

BarboraValockova.jpgBarbora Valockova
PhD Candidate, 2019, Public Policy and Global Affairs
BARBORAV001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest​
China’s and Japan’s Economic Statecraft in Southeast Asia, Infrastructure Financing, Belt and Road Initiative, Interstate Rivalry, Strategic Hedging, Public-Private Partnerships​

Curriculum Vitae​

 
 

 

GaoMing.jpg
Gao Ming
PhD Candidate, 2019, Public Policy and Global Affairs
MING001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest 
Innovation and Talent Policy, Aging, Heath care

Curriculum Vitae

Sofiia.jpg
Sofiia Chereshneva
PhD Candidate, 2019, Public Policy and Global Affairs
SOFIIA002@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
Russian-Chinese relations, 'Belt and Road Initiative', Eurasian Partnership, Strategic Linkage, Global Affairs

 

WangShuqi.jpg
Wang Shuqi
PhD Candidate, 2019, Public Policy and Global Affairs
SHUQI001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest 
Chinese foreign policy, China's relations with East Asian Nations and the United States, Foreign policy analysis, International Institutions

Curriculum Vitae


Stuti Manchanda
PhD Candidate, 2018, Public Policy and Global Affair​s
STUTI001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
Comparative Political Economy, Politics & Economic Policy of India, Elections & Democractic Institutions, Applied Econometrics, Global Politics and Public Administration Reforms

 
Assel Mussagulova
PhD Candidate, 2017, Public Policy and Global Affairs
MUSS0002@e.ntu.edu.sg​​

Research Interest
The quality of bureaucratic institutions in post-communist states, and its impact on development, government effectiveness, national innovation outputs, and civil service employment outcomes

Curriculum Vitae​



Bouchaib Silm

PhD Candidate, 2014, Public Policy and Global Affairs
BOUCHAIB001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
Asymmetric Public diplomacy in Saudi Arabia

     
Psychology

   

Lee Zhi Zhen Ariel
M.A Candidate, 2019, Psychology
ZHIZHENA001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest :-

AnthonyLeong.jpg

Leong XueHeng Anthony
M.A Candidate, 2019, Psychology
S190015@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest :-

JonathanChua.jpg

Chua Soon Kiat Jonathan
PhD Candidate, 2019, Psychology
SOONKIAT001@e.ntu.edu.sg 

Research Interest
Study of human factors using virtual reality, wayfinding behaviour, visual attention and awareness

DionLo.jpg

Dion Lo Zhen Yu
PhD Candidate, 2019, Psychology
DION0018@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest​ :-


Jamie Lim Chay Miang
PhD Candidate, 2019, Psychology
JAMIECHA001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest :-

 

MarcusGoh.jpg
Marcus Goh Seng Yuen
PhD Candidate, 2019, Psychology
SENGYUEN001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
Human Factors in Air Traffic Control, Visual Field, Visual Attention, Situation Awareness

MichelleNeoh.jpg
Michelle Neoh Jin Yee
PhD Candidate, 2019, Psychology
MICHELLE008@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
Neural correlates of criticism, neuroimaging, social interactions

 

 

PanLei.jpg
Pan Lei
PhD Candidate, 2019, Psychology
PANL0006@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
Psychology of Infant Language, Speech Recognition, Cross Modal Perception of Language in Development

Curriculum Vitae​​

KokTszWing_cropped.JPG
Koh Tsz Wing
M.A Candidate, 2018, Psychology
TSZWING001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
Criminal Psychology, drug relapse and desistance​

 

Lau Xin Xia
M.A Candidate, 2018, Psychology
XINXIA001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest 
Identity in Social Psychology. Individuals' mutiple social identities, sense of self and behavior. Study of superordinate group and subgroup identities

Atilgan Hicret
PhD Candidate, 2018, Psychology
ATIL0001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
Brain plasticity, structural and functional reorganization, sensory deprivation

Giulio Gabreli
PhD Candidate, 2018, Psychology
GIULIO001@e.ntu.edu.sg​

Research Interest
Human-Computer Interaction, Neuroimaging, physiological signal processing, and big data analysis. Employing of Novel Machine Learning and Neural Networks models to investigate human behavior.​


Lee Hui Xian Acacia
​PhD Candidate, 2018, Psychology
HUIXIANA001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
Social and Clinical Psycholo​gy, Psychosocial factors influencing human’s mental health and coping strategies​

 


Nidhi Deepu Rajan
PhD Candidate, 2018, Psychology
NIDH0001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
​Human visual perception through ensemble statistics, working memory capacity, executive functioning​


Pamela Goh
PhD Candidate, 2018, Psychology
PAMELA002@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
Human behavior during crises and prosocialness​

 


Richelle-Joy Chia

PhD Candidate, 2018, Psychology​
RICHELLE002@e.ntu.edu.sg​

Research Interest
Religion, Fate beliefs, anthropomorphism and goals pursuit

Curriculum Vitae​​

SagarikaBhatta_cropped.jpg
Sagarika Bhattacharjee
PhD Candidate, 2018, Psychology
SAGARIKA001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
Modulation of brain, transcranial direct current stim​ulation, computational method, electroencephalography

 


Sam Yan Ting Joyce
PhD Candidate, 2018, Psychology​
SAMY0004@e.ntu.edu.sg​

Research Interest
Criminal Behaviour, Forensic Psychology and Cyber Psychology


Tan Siew Inn Wendy
PhD Candidate, 2018, Psychology
SIEWINNW001@e.ntu.edu.sg​

Research Interest 
Adult learning in the 4th Industrial Age, learning strategies and future-ready skills.​

 


Toh Shi Min
PhD Candidate, 2018, Psychology
SHIMIN001@e.ntu.edu.sg​

Research Interest 
Assessment centres, leadership and management at work, employee coping during times of stress and crises, as well as well-being at work.


Kang Ni Ying Bianca
M.A Candidate, 2017, Psychology
KANG0093@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
Computational social science, online communities, psychological phenomena (advice-seeking)​

 


Stephanie Hilary Ma Xinyi
M.A Candidate, 2017, Psychology
STEP0037@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
Community empowerment, holistic wellbeing, creative engagements, participatory art engagement, participatory action research​


Ang Jit Wei

PhD Candidate, 2017, Psychology​
ANGJ0055@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
The role of eye blinks 1) in visual attention performance, and 2) as an indicator of modulation between two major brain networks - the default mode network and the attention network. Eye tracker and Magnetoencephalography are used respectively.


Curriculum Vitae​​


Nur Atiqah Binte Azhari

PhD Candidate, 2017, Psychology​
NURA0066@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
Neurophysiology,  Brain Synchrony, Parenting, Parent-Child Interactions, Child Development​

Curriculum Vitae​​


Paul Victor s/o Patinadan

PhD Candidate, 2017, Psychology​
PAUL0032@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
Dignity at the end-of-life; Holistic Palliative Care; Psychosociospiritual Interventions


Tan Su-May Terri

PhD Candidate, 2017, Psychology​
TANS0372@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
Emotions in the workplace, culture, pro-environmental behaviour


Xu Yue

PhD Candidate, 2015, Psychology​
YXU024@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
Health behaviors, the influence of culture and emotion on health behaviors, health promotion



Wayne Freeman Chong Weien

PhD Candidate, 2012, Psychology​
WAYN0002@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
Formal Long-Term Care, Caregivers’ Well-Being And Service Utilization​

     
Sociology
 
   

MuhammadHazim.jpg
Mohammad Hazim Zulfadhli Bin Rohadi
M.A Candidate, 2019, Sociology
MOHA0177@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest :-

 


Chen Xingyan
PhD Candidate, 2018, Sociology
XINGYAN001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
China’s rural development, land issues, labor migration and labor protests​


Chua Puay Ru, Victoria
M.A Candidate, 2018, Sociology
PUAYRU001@e.ntu.edu.sg​

Research Interest
Media, online communities, game culture, and identity. Experiences of gamers as they undergo the professionalisation process in preparation for work in games-related careers.​​

 


Gao Yingtao
M.A Candidate, 2018, Sociology
YINGTAO001@e.ntu.edu.sg​

Research Interest
Marriage and Divorce in China


Yang Hui
PhD Candidate, 2018, Sociology
YANG0539@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
Religion and Social Integration in China and Singapore

 


Zhao Haoyu
PhD Candidate, 2018, Sociology
HAOYU001@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest
Urban governance and resistance, urbanization and urban inequality, development of urban villages in China

​​
Wang Jun

PhD Candidate, 2016, Sociology
WANG1078@e.ntu.edu.sg

Research Interest 
Migration and education, Immigrant parenting, Overseas Chinese, New Chinese immigrant in Singapore

​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​