News & Events



​Assoc Prof Yohanes Eko Riyanto and Dr Edward Halim win award

Published on: 23-Apr-2020

Assoc Prof Yohanes Eko Riyanto and Dr Edward Halim—SSS Research Fellow—together with their co-author Dr Nilanjay Roy from City University of Hong Kong, have won the prestigious 2020 Vernon L. Smith Excellence Award in Experimental Finance for their paper. Their paper, “Costly Information Acquisition, Social Networks, and Asset Prices: Experimental Evidence”, has been published in the Journal of Finance (  

The trio will be presented with the award during the conference dinner at the Experimental Finance World Conference in Innsbruck in June 2021. 

The Vernon L. Smith Excellence Award is named after the 2002 Nobel Laureate in Economics for Experimental and Behavioral Economics, Vernon Lomax Smith. He is an American economist and professor of business economics and law at Chapman University. 

SSS would like to extend our heartiest congratulations to Assoc Prof Eko and Dr Edward on their achievement.  

Back to listing